My Summer Essentials

summeressentials

During the summer time there are plenty of things that come to mind as essential. I am linking my blog to The Well and many others for a post link up about summer essentials. All the things above are things that make summer, summer for me.

Beachy hair: Summer is made for beachy hair. It just makes you feel like you just got done laying out somewhere tropical. I also think it compliments summer clothing better than straight hair. To get the perfect waves I use Bumble & Bumble surf spray. It holds the waves and smells good!

A good read: Reading by the pool or outside is my favorite past time. There are so many books I want to read this summer. On the top of my list is Eight Hundred Grapes.

Jack Rogers: Jacks are the perfect sandals for summer. They bring together any look and always appear chic. I have a pair in rose gold and they have been a staple for all my summer looks.

Jean shorts: Finding the perfect denim short is like finding a hidden gem. It had been years since I have found a pair that fit well and go with lots of different tops. I found the pair above on J. Crew Factory. They are perfect for summer!

Bright polish: During the winter it is hard for me to paint my nails because I am so pale. But during the summer months, painted nails can pull together an outfit and compliment the perfect tan. The new Essie summer colors are perfect to brighten any outfit.

 

What are your summer essentials? Check out what these other amazing bloggers consider their summer essentials!

26 and Not Counting
Annie Reeves
Alyssa J Freitas
soak and simmer
The Not Quite Adult
Carrie Loves
The Yuppie Files
PRBlonde
Knowing Kelly
Something Good
Feathers and Stripes
Cassandra Monroe
Otherworldly
Sunny Side Up
Life Modifier
Leigh Clair
Rae Loves
Rose Colored Water
Rossetto
Fashion to a T
PreppyPanache
Emilie Lima Burke
Ember & March
Business Betties
with love from ellie
Mint Julep Girl
Love Peace and shimmer
Rae Everyday
Little Wild Heart
star-crossed smile
Luv in the Bubble
Perfect Enough For Us
LIFE BY BRI
Sorcha Eleanor
Brikasia
Dreams and Colour Schemes
Elana Lyn
Sequins & Strawberries
Pattern Me Pretty
Beauty and the Pitch
White Oak Creative
The Toppy Top
White Cabana
In The Grey
Taryn Williford
Cooper + Thames
Mrs. on the Move
Magnificent Temptations
Meg Biram
Victoria McGinley

signature


23 thoughts on “My Summer Essentials

  1. Perfect jean shorts! Yes! They look so great with basically any top I throw on. Maybe I should get a few more pair and these are cute.

  2. I’m a big fan of the surf spray! I recently tried the drybar spray and it smells delicious. My boyfriend even comments that I smell great when I use it!

Leave a comment