Derby Day in Red Shoes

Trench: Old, Pants: Old Navy, Shoes: Target, Bag: Kate Spade, Earrings: The Bug’s Ear, Bracelet: Bourbon and Boweties

Selfie inside the Paddock

The famous Oaks Lilly

This year for Derby it rained but I was not going to let that ruin my day. I did have to rethink my outfit a bit. This year instead of a dress I opted for white pants and a trench-coat over a comfortable top. I am so glad I did because I felt bad for all the ladies walking around in dresses or rompers. It was just not worth it to me to be uncomfortable! To the actual Derby I wore black boots but for dinner changed to heels. I spotted my new red shoes at Target for $27. They are very cute and the perfect height that can be worn causal or dressed up.

All in all I had a wonderful time. You can always have a fabulous time at the Derby…rain or shine!

One thought on “Derby Day in Red Shoes

Leave a Reply

