My New Favorite Show

this-is-usEver since the beginning of college I have loved following a TV show. There is something so great about waiting all week for your favorite show and finding out what happened to the characters. With that said it had been a while since I had a show to follow on cable because there wasn’t much on that interested me so I mainly tackled shows on Netflix. I had that problem until This is us came about. The promos for this show were excessive and I honestly was not sure it would be for me. It seem very dramatic and too family. But I was so wrong! The characters, the acting, and the story lines draw you in and are so wonderful and real. While the show is a drama it doesn’t have that dramatic, gossip girl edge. The story lines are genuine and all have something people can relate to! My favorite part of the show is that it is has many story lines happening at once and jumps from past to present. It makes the story interesting and fun to watch because you are slowly trying to piece together all the connections between people.

If you want to join the fun there will be a marathon on January 7th on NBC! I’ll be watching!

P.S. Milo Ventimiglia is incentive enough to try it out! Am I right?!

THIS IS US -- Pilot -- Pictured: Milo Ventimiglia as Jack -- (Photo by: Paul Drinkwater/NBC)

signatureImages: via Google

Leave a Reply

