Blue Velvet Top for NYE

nye-5
Top: White House Black Market, Pants: Banana Republic, Shoes: Banana Republic, Bangle: Kate Spade, Earrings: Local Louisville boutique

nye-1

nye-2

nye-3

img_0487

nye-6

nye-4

nye-8Happy New Year! It is the first Monday of the new year which means it is time to hit the ground running. I have a lot of work to do before my job starts back on Wednesday but I am excited to get back to work. The next two days I plan to organize, lesson plan, and relax.

Now on to the outfit…I found this perfect, NYE outfit while shopping at the Summit in Louisville. This velvet top was a color I couldn’t pass up and the fit was really nice. The texture helped it seem winter appropriate. I paired it with blue and black polka dot fitted pants and tall boots. My boots made me feel very Ariana Grande!

Enjoy the first week of 2017!

signature

Leave a Reply

