A Layered Look

caturday4
Tee: Shop Local KY, Flannel: J. Crew Factory, Vest: Talbots, Jeans: J. Crew, Necklace: Bluetique (local), Earrings: Kendra Scott

The layered trend is a look I have always admired. Girls I see on the street or Pinterest look like a walking J. Crew style guide but the trend was something I never thought I could recreate on my own. I finally gave it a try and I am so happy I did. This look is easy to recreate and the most perfect game day style.

caturday2

caturday3

caturday5First, grab your favorite school or team shirt. I like to use a graphic tee rather than a t-shirt because it makes the the look feel more on trend and pulled together. Next, comes the button down. My suggestion is to pick a flannel or plaid button down. This one above is from J. Crew Factory. The color of the flannel is critical. I would pick the opposite color of your team shirt or a shade darker. For example, if you are dressing for a Steelers game wear a yellow tee than a black button down. This will give your look a color contrast as well as showing more of your team’s colors. Lastly, throw on your favorite vest. You can never go wrong with a black, quilted vest to top off the look. If you are feeling bold have a patterned or brightly colored vest!

caturday6

caturday7

caturday8While the layered look seems intimidating or expensive, it is totally doable. Remember there are no rules in fashion as long as you look confident! This look is great for the upcoming cold months while supporting your favorite team!

Have a great weekend!

signature

One thought on “A Layered Look

  1. Pingback: Wrapping up 2016

Leave a Reply

