Best Boutiques in Lexington

bestboutiquesLexington is one of my favorite places in KY. My time spent there in college is so precious to me and I hope to one day live there again. While living there I noticed a great deal hype around the idea of “eating local” and “shopping local”. This idea is something I love and try to incorporate in my everyday life. With that said I do love shopping at local boutiques. I am going to share my favorite 5 boutiques including Morton James, Omar + Elsie, Bluetique, Calypso, and Monkee’s.

mortonjames
*via website*

Morton James

Chevy Chase Plaza, 836 Euclid Ave, Lexington, KY 40502

Morton James is a boho, causal chic boutique. A lot of their pieces remind me of the uniqueness found in Anthropologie pieces. There instagram is a great place to find outfit inspiration along with keeping up to date on trends.

omarandelsie
*via website*

Omar + Elsie

114 Old Lafayette Ave in Lexington, Kentucky

Omar + Elsie is a high end boutique that ranges in the brands they carry. While I have never bought anything from here I do very much enjoy looking. Their storefront is gorgeous and the inside matches. I really enjoy their shoes and purses such as Henry Dry Goods and Clare V.

bluetique
*via google*

Bluetique Cheap Chic

235 Woodland Ave, Lexington, KY 40502

Bluetique is the perfect shop for college gals. With reasonable prices and weekly college discounts, it is perfect for college game day or a night out. They have the perfect blue, game day pieces to get you ready to cheer on the CATS.

monkees
*via website*

Monkees of Lexington

116 Clay Avenue Lexington, Kentucky 40502

Monkee’s is the perfect place for fresh, southern fashion. They carry brands like Ashley Brooke Designs, Kendra Scott, and Trina Turk. Monkee’s is the place to find a wedding guest dress, graduation dress, or any fancy event. It is a one stop shop for Southern dresses!

caylpso
*via that winsome girl*

Calypso Boutique

513 E Maxwell St, Lexington, KY 40508

Wanting trendy pieces but on a budget? Calypso is the perfect place for the 20 something gal that wants to be on trend. They have everything from cold shoulder tops, to crop tops, to overalls. I think most of the pieces are budget friendly.

This is only half of the cute boutiques in Lexington but these are most of my favorites. I would suggest following all of them on Instagram to stay in the loop on new arrivals and sales.

Do you have any favorite local boutiques in the Lexington area?

signature

Leave a Reply

