My Favorite Glosses

Lipgloss2Summer time is here and it is the perfect time to experiment with your makeup routine. I always feel more confident when I have a summer glow. In the summer I try to wear bronze, or rosey pink colors on my lips. I feel like they go with the summer vibe and compliment my skin tone. As you can see above I have a lot of similar colors above but they all differ in pigment and how they wear. I am going to break down in a little more detail about the glosses and why they are my favorite.

Benefit Sugarbomb: This brand is one that I have used for years. I love their sets they make available and how they always come with a gloss. This gloss is light pink with a shimmer. It is more liquidy and looks more like a sheen other then a true, pigmented color.

Nars Dolce Vita: Love, love, love this brand and color. Nars has really fabulous, true colors that show up similar to a liquid lipstick. The gloss lasts a while and but does not go on like a matte gloss. The shade I am wearing in most posts is Dolce Vita which is a darker sheen with no glitter. It is the most perfect, dusty rose.

Naked Sesso: Another great brand that makes long lasting lipwear. This shade is very similar to Nars Dolce Vita in color but with glitter.

stila Venizia:Β This particular gloss is an actual liquid lipstick. I was unsure trying this form of lipstick but it is really awesome. It is a matte gloss that applies as a lipgloss but once on it is more of a lipstick. I would suggest trying it on way before going to event or out because once its on, it is hard to get off.

Nars Orgasm: This gloss is the same as the Nars Dolce Vita but a different shade. This shade is a orange, peach color with shimmer. I think it is the perfect summer color.

Lipgloss can be expensive but I have actually gotten a lot of the glosses pictured above for free. Yes, for free! Sephora has a really awesome rewards program that allows you to earn points to get certain products. I also always look for gift sets from Naked and Benefit that have lip-glosses in their box sets.

signature

 

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Glosses

Leave a Reply

