Favorite Afternoon Snack

As of lately, I have been obsessed with avocado toast. It is yummy, filling, and easy to make in a short amount of time. I have been working in the mornings at a camp so by lunch time I am pretty hungry. After being in the heat all morning I do not want to eat anything too heavy so my new found snack/lunch is perfect. I never thought I would even like avocado, I always thought it looked gross. With some seasoning and toasted bread, it is right on!

avocadotoast
Image via Cooking Light

Here is my favorite recipe:

  • 1 piece of sourdough bread toasted
  • Half an avocado
  • Olive oil
  • Dash of seasoning salt
  • Dash of ground cayenne red pepper
  1. Toast your bread to your liking.
  2. Add a light amount of olive oil and spread it on the bread.
  3. Cut and scoop out the avocado.
  4. Spread and mush avocado on toast.
  5. Add seasoning salt, cayenne red pepper, and any other seasoning you like on top.
  6. **Sometimes I add chopped red pepper on top.** It’s delicious!

Avocado toast can look so weird but take a chance and try it! What is your favorite snack or light lunch?

signature

Leave a Reply

