An All Tan Look

OldLou2
Trench: Old Navy, Sweater: Cabi, Top: Anthro, Jeans: J. Crew, Boots: Jack Rogers, Bag: Tory Burch, Sunglasses: Ray Bans

OldLou4This past weekend my boyfriend and I wandered over to St. James Court in Old Louisville. It is one of the coolest places in the city. Old Louisville is absolutely beautiful with the scenery and old Victorian and brownstone style homes. This is a great activity that is fun and free if you are ever in the area.

OldLou6

 

OldLou5

OldLou7

OldLou3

OldLou1

This outfit was something that I was not sure about but with tan being one of my favorite colors to wear, I thought why not try it? Wearing a monochromatic outfit is pretty flattering and looks nice if you try it using different textures. By mixing the blouse, open sweater, and trench it brings a nice mix of texture and layering.

Happy hump day and we are almost to Friday!

signature

7 thoughts on “An All Tan Look

  1. St. James Court it is. I travel to Louisville on occasion, and absolutely love fountains, and old homes. I used to ask to go for drives in select neighborhoods when I was growing up. These neighborhoods are also super fantastic around the Christmas holiday when they absolutely glow with Christmas lights and other (typically fancy) decorations. ‘Ya see Madison, I just knew I’d enjoy your blog. It’s banging good!!!

Leave a Reply

