5 Tips for Planning a Bachelorette Party

Photo-Jul-10-3-19-50-PM
Image found here

Planning a Bachelorette party is something that can be stressful, fun, a tad overwhelming. As the maid of honor in my best friend’s wedding I am up to the planning challenge. I am someone who really loves planning events but this is an event I have yet to tackle. Along the way I have picked up a few tips and tricks for the planning process. The party I am planning is in no way wild or tacky. I want the event to be tasteful but overall fun. My main focus has been finding creative things to do along with maintaining a budget. Here are my starting tips when beginning the planning process:

  1. Start planning too early: Β I started planning way too early which I am so glad about. I asked the bride what she wanted to do but after research I realized that was way out of our reach because of price. But since I started so early I was able to take the time to research other options.
  2. Pick a location: The location is crucial because it can honestly change your events, prices, and transportation. When deciding on a location think about if you are comfortable planning and leading everyone else around in this area.
  3. Plan the day: While planning I have overbooked the day. This is important because it keeps the group moving but also allows for changes if you do not want to leave a location because it is fun. My top tip when planning the day is to have one event that you have to go to. In other words have a planned event with a reservation because you know you will be able to get in and the place is expecting a large group. Ideas for this could be dinner, a show, movies, traveling pub, or bar crawl.
  4. Get an average cost: After planning all the events, dinner, and hotel if you are staying get a rough estimate of the cost. This will allow you to tell all the guests what to expect for the evening.
  5. Email all the guests:Β  Email or text all the ladies/fellas the plans and cost. Make sure to ask who is able to come or not.

 

Have you ever planned a bachelorette party?

signature

Leave a Reply

