Blogging 101

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Today is the first challenge of the Blogging 101 class I am taking through WordPress. Each day will have a daily task. Today’s task is to tell your audience why you’re blogging. I started blogging simply because I wanted to. My freshmen year of college I stumbled upon The College Prepster. That is where my love for blogging began. After that I found other blogs and just became very interested in the blogging world. While reading I always thought that I could write my own. After a bad breakup and a lack of anything going right I decided to create my own little world. Since then I have expanded my knowledge for blogging and each day Mint Julep Girl is getting a little better.

MJG is a place f0r the twenty-something gal to come to see content on style, beauty, fitness, college advice, travel, and food. Most of my posts revolve around style and places to eat or go in Louisville. But I am always trying to find new things to talk about!

Do you write a blog? Why do you blog? Comment below!

signature

 

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101

Leave a Reply

