Plaid and Stripes

PlaidandStripes1

This outfit was very unplanned and a risk for me. I love pattern mixing but this pattern being so contrasting made me nervous to sport it around town. I remembered my resolution of being bold and no worries and decided to not worry and go for it!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

PlaidandStripes4

This top is from Boden. It is a truly great fit and very comfortable. I was very pleased with it and even thought the stripes looked slimming instead of the opposite. This week has been snowy and cold so I look forward to staying bundled up with a good book and TV.

PlaidandStripes3

Stay tuned for another fitness post of Friday! Here is last week’s post in case you missed it.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

