New Year, Better You

newyear2Today is the first work week of the new year! I took it upon myself to jump up and head to the gym and hopefully that will set the tone for the rest of the year. πŸ˜‰ Now that I am four days into January I have had a lot of time to think about my resolutions. Each year I set the same goals and I NEVER achieve them. I want this year to be different so I am setting better goals that are a little more specific. Take a look!

  1. Live in the moment! I need to be better about not stressing to have a plan. I do not always have to have a plan and can just go with the flow. Also with this resolution I have to put my phone down and enjoy the people around me. I so often catch myself on my phone checking Instagram or Snapchat and it is not necessary if I am hanging out with people. So I need to unplug and enjoy the real people around me.
  2. Make healthier choices! Oh my! This is a hard one…but over the last year working out and healthy eating have not been on my radar. I am recommitting myself to getting back to shape but most importantly feeling good about myself so stayed tuned for more on that. Along with my physical well being I need to work on my mental well being. I need to take moments during the day to breathe and not worry. I tend to be a big worrier so I need to breathe and really control that. Hopefully working out more will help the worrier in me!
  3. Be Bold!Β This is something I really need to work on! I have been writing this blog for a couple years now while I love it as a hobby it would be fun to take it to the next level. I need to take bigger risks by making a facebook group or using my instagram more to publicize my blog. I will try to work up the courage to do that at some point this year!

signature

 

One thought on “New Year, Better You

Leave a Reply

