The Cloud Gate

me_and_the_bean

IMG_7325

the_bean_2

This past weekend my boyfriend and I traveled up north to The Windy City. I had never been before so I was so excited to see what a big city is like. The city it self was very overwhelming, busy, and eye-catching. I was always looking up, the building are so massive you seem to look up the whole way down the Mag Mile. On the first day we visited The Cloud Gate aka the bean. It was so big and not as shiny as I thought it would be…but it was still cool to see! After, we spent the day walking down Michigan Avenue looking at all the stores. We ate lunch at the Shake Shack which was so tasty and worth the wait! One special thing I was able to do was visit the American Girl Place. Oh, it was great and just as wonderful as I had imagined it as a little girl! It was so worth stopping in!

american_girl
I was a little excited!

 

Stay tuned for more travel posts!

signature

Leave a Reply

