County Club

county club

smoked meat

menu

dinner1
hamburger and fries

 

dinner2
poutine

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Jefferson Street exploring

It is officially summer time! Which means I can finally start eating at more local places that have been on my list for months. I graduate in December so my list of places to eat in Lexington is forever growing as I come close to the end of my time here. This past week I ate at County Club Restaurant. It is a local, farm to plate atmosphere with open windows and exposed brick walls. We sat at a bar area that has floor to ceiling windows in front of the bar that can open to be exposed to the outside. I ordered a hamburger and fries (kept it simple). The fries were the best part of the meal because they are fresh and homemade. My bf had poutine which is a type of loaded fry platter…it was also amazing! After we explored the Jefferson street area which is filled with hidden restaurants and charming homes. I also found the really cool, tropical wall that is posted above!

Happy Memorial Day!

signature

Leave a Reply

