Talk Derby To Me

IMG_6605
mint julep girl

 

This past weekend I attended the Kentucky Derby with my bf! It was our first time going and we had a great time. The day was full of drinks like the Mint Julep and the Oaks Lilly. Both were tasty and I love the glasses they came in. I ended up choosing the mint dress and white wedges because I have to wear mint with a blog named Mint Julep Girl. The hat was a last minute buy and I glued the flowers on myself. Overall, the Derby was very fun but it was so crowded. I will also we more prepared next year on what to wear and bring.

FullSizeRender(4)

IMG_6583

IMG_6594

IMG_6602

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

This weekend will be busy because it is my sister’s prom. Can’t wait to share next week.

signature

Leave a Reply

