Horse Racing Season

IMG_6120
Whale, I’m glad I went to College Day πŸ˜‰

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Spring has sprung

 

FullSizeRender
Outfit for Opening Day
FullSizeRender(1)
πŸ™‚

Race season has offically begun! Living in Kentucky, horses are a huge deal and are an event all of their own. Whether you attend Churchhill Downs or Keeneland it is all about horse racing. This past weekend I had the pleasure of attending Keeneland twice. On Friday I went to College Day which is a day for college students to come to the track for free and get some really great stuff (including my super cute whale hat). It was raining so I did not stay too long but I still enjoyed it. I attended Opening Day of Keeneland on Saturday with my boyfriend and family. My boyfriend had never been before so I was glad he enjoyed betting and the beautiful weather.

If you live in the area I would highly suggest going! Keeneland runs until the 24th and is only $5! It is welcoming for all ages and allows you to bring picnics and your own chairs into the track.

Stay tuned for more pictures because I am going again next weekend!

signature

Leave a Reply

