Reservations for 2

IMG_5583

This weekend my bf made a reservation for us at Doc Crows. It is located in downtown Louisville and right next to the KFC Yum! Center. I had Doc Crows on my list for a while and was very excited to finally cross it off! Before our dinner reservation we had a quick drink at Sidebar (which you can check out this post) to catch the end of the Cards game. After our drinks we walked to DC. Our dinner was delicious with amazing service. They do not rush you and the atmosphere is really cozy. I had a Mint Julep lemonade for my cocktail while he had a San Diego beer. For an appetizer we had the nachos. The nachos were delish but with a kick of spice. Our main dishes were great as well. I had the beef brisket with mashed potatoes. My bf had country fried pork chops and mashed potatoes. All together the evening was amazing ending with walking downtown by the river. Can’t get much better than that!

IMG_5585

IMG_5590

For my date outfit I focused on gold colors and soft textures. I wore my C. Wonder turtleneck and a Banana Republic fur vest. The vest really makes my outfit a BAM look! I curled my hair to complete my look. Check below for more outfit deets.

xo,

Madison

Deets:

Sweater//C. Wonder

Vest//Banana Republic

Jeans// J.Crew

Boots// Born

Earrings//Lily Pulitzer

Ring//Coach

Leave a Reply

